Home Events Membership History
Contact us
How to find us
Mayor Visit

2017 Season   

Roll of Honour – Competition Winners     


Championship:  winner - Dave Sadler
runner up - Malcolm Gregory


President’s Cup:  winner - Dave Sadler

runner up - Chris Sadler

Past President’s Cup:  winner - Glyn Evans

runner up - Kay Callander

Captain’s Cup:  winner - Dave Sadler

runner up - Kay Callander

Memorial Cupwinner - Paul Bryant

runner up - Graham Hull

Jim Pinning Midweek Singles:  winner - Martyn Robbins
runner up - Bill Jephcott


    Jim Pinning Midweek Doubleswinners - Mavis Coombes and Kay Callander

runners up - Glyn Evans and Chris Hull

Castle Shieldwinners - Gary Perry and John Wilson
runners up - John Coope and Barbara Bates

Doubles Cup:  winners - John Summerfield and Glyn Evans
runners up - John Coope and Paul Bryant


Sandyback Doubleswinners - John Summerfield and Pete Randell

runners up - Malcolm Gregory and Margaret Gibson

       Harry Roundtree Triples: winners - John Summerfield, Ted Clay and Martyn Robbins

runners up - Pete Randell, Brian Morris and Barbara Bates

William Connolly Memorial Cup: winner - John Sidaway



 Spital Cup:  winner - Spital

   Ladies Invitation:  winner - Kay Callander

Reg Whitehouse Memorial Trophy awarded to: Kay Callander


Club Officers - 2017

President:  Pete Randell

                            Vice - President:  Graham Hull                              

Immediate Past PresidentKay Callander


Secretary:  Graham Hull  

Treasurer:  Malcolm Gregory 


CaptainGraham Hull


Vice - CaptainJohn Summerfield


Fixture Secretary:  Kay Callander

             Committee Members:       

       Mavis Coombes, John Coope, Glyn Evans,

Margaret Gibson, Ron Gibson,

Pete Randell, Iris Summerfield,

Graham Veness, John Wood, Trish Wood.



Trustees: Mike Greatorex, Bernard Hunter, Andy Matthews.



Site Map